Hello everyone! My name is Catherine and today right here, right now, I am here to convince you why children should not get paid for getting good grades at school!
Reason 1. Most kids would say yes to getting paid for getting grades but I think no. I won’t be the only one. Now I’m going to ask you a nice simple question. WHO will pay the children???? Just think, if the Minister of Education paid the children, they would take money away from the school and then the school would be a wreck. It would get low ratings as well!
Reason 2. Is there a good reason on why children should get paid? Because I mean the only thing they are doing at school are making friends and learning. They're not doing anything special at all. Just kidding! It's not really fair on adults who work EVERYDAY, EVERY NIGHT just to earn enough money to keep their family alive! And sometimes that's not even enough! My own mother used to work at an ice cream shop 24/7 and guess how much she was paid for every hour? $17!
Reason 3. Children would still pay attention in class but they would be cheating more and more often. They would constantly be thinking about there money and how to get real good grades. Also what the point of being paid just cause you got an “A+ or A++”? Isn't the fact that you got a good grade and made your family proud good enough?
Conclusion
Children should not get paid for getting good grades. It would be unfair, expensive and possibly dishonest.
I hope you enjoyed my persuasive writing. (Please don’t hate on me!)
Credits! Catherine!Catherine!Catherine!Catherine!Catherine!Catherine!Catherine!Catherine!Catherine!